Current time: 05-17-2024, 07:48 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Problem After Installation
Jahsun Offline

Sad Problem After Installation
Greetings to the ispcp community and it's developers.
First i would like to say thanks for a great control panel even though i did not get that chnace to experience it but only through demos and recommendations.

Here is my problem, let me remind you that i am a noob so please go easy.

I have debian (5) Lenny os and i follow the installation manual on this site.
fully qualified domain name I enetred sever1.mydomain.com same as debian.
ip adress i entered 192.168.x.xxx
where ispcp will run it suggest admin.server1.mydomain.com but i choose admin.mydomain.com

These are the most important ones i can remember. I also have zoneedit configured and pointing to and externel ip which i know will change soon Sad. and one more thing, i edited my /ect/network/interfaces file and changed it to static and added the ip, netmask etc.
BTW i am using Epiphany web browser.

Now after a complete installation without any errors i entered admin.mydomain.com and i get this:
Quote:“admin.mydomain.com” could not be found.

Check that you are connected to the internet, and that the address is correct.

If this page used to exist, you may find an archived version:

* in the Google Cache

* in the Internet Archive
If I enter localhost in browser i get this:
Quote:Not Found

The requested URL / was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) Server at localhost Port 80
If i enter my IP 192.168.x.xx i get this:
a rectangular box with ispcp logo to the left and sysmbol to the right with red writtings saying:
Quote:We are sorry, but the system is currently under maintenance.
Please try again later.
and a link for administrator loging. When i click on the link it takes me to ip-address/index.php?admin=1.